A (Mostly) Straight Woman’s View on the Equality Movement

Today is National Coming Out Day, so in honor of my LGBTQIA-and-whatever-else-you-might-be friends and fellow humans, here’s a post I did earlier this year expressing my view on the equality movement. Enjoy.

The Perks of Being a Gemini

Before I get into this, let me explain what I mean by “mostly straight”:

I consider myself a heterosexual female.  But I also believe that sexuality is not black and white.  There is a lot of grey area, and I for one fall smack-dab in the middle of it.

I frequently find other women attractive.  I find the female form alluring and sometimes even arousing.  I have from time to time fantasized about other women.  But I don’t consider myself bisexual.  This is primarily because I have never once been so attracted to another woman that I would consider actual sexual relations with her…except maybe Scarlett Johansson.  Because damn, she’s hot.

Some say I just haven’t met the right girl yet, but I’m inclined to think that nearly twenty-eight years of life and about eight or nine years of sexual activity have acquainted me pretty well with my own sexual…

View original post 1,129 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

